Residents this week can finally provide their final answer to the question that’s dominated the national conversation: Hillary Clinton or Donald Trump?

Early voting begins today, and The Daily News has rounded up all of the information voters need to know to head to the polls with the help of the Onslow County Board of Elections and its director, Rose Whitehurst.

Where to vote

Onslow County voters can heads to the Onslow County Board of Elections office, located at 4024 Richlands Highway in Jacksonville, from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Saturdays through Nov. 5. Beginning Oct. 27, Onslow County residents can also vote between the hours of 8 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and on Nov. 5 from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Jacksonville Commons Recreation Center, located at 100 Recreation Lane in Jacksonville; the Swansboro Rotary Club, located at 1104 Main St. Ext. in Swansboro; and the Verona Baptist Church Fellowship Hall, located at 3876 Wilmington Hwy in Jacksonville.

No ID required

There is no need to bring in your ID to vote. As long as you’ve voted before or are registered to vote, an ID is not required to receive a ballot. Voters who missed the voter registration deadline can still register to vote and cast a ballot during the early voting period. To use same-day registraton, head to an early voting site, fill out a voter registration form, provide ID and vote. There is no same-day registration option on Election Day.

Prepare to wait

While the early voting lines are generally shorter than lines on Nov. 8, it likely won’t be a quick in-and-out. There’s been an uptick in registered voters and early voting usually has a good turnout.

Candidates for Onslow County Board of Commissioners

There are six candidates running for a seat on the Onslow County Board of Commissioners: incumbents Jack Bright (R) and Paul Buchanan (R); and Royce Bennett (R),Robin Knapp (R), Mark Price (R) and Ernest Wright (D).

Candidates for district court judge seats

• Judge Foy’s seat: Nathan Sweet and Michael Surles

• Judge Sutton’s seat: William Sutton and Anita Powers

Candidates for federal office

• President: Donald Trump (R), Hillary Clinton (D) and Gary Johnson (L)

• Senate: Richard Burr (R) , Deborah Ross (D) and Sean Haugh (L)

• House of representatives: District 3: Walter Jones (R) and Ernest Reeves (D) ; District 15: Phillip Shepard (R) and Dan Whitten (D) ; and District 16: Chris Millis (R) and Steve Unger (D)

Candidates for state office

• Governor: Pat McCrory (R) , Roy Cooper (D) and Lon Cecil (L)

• Lieutenant governor: Dan Forest (R) , Linda Coleman (D) and Jacki Cole (L)

• Attorney general: Buck Newton (R) and Josh Stein (D)

• Auditor: Chuck Stuber (R) and Beth Wood (D)

• Commissioner of agriculture: Steve Troxler (R) and Walter Smith (D)

• Commissioner of insurance: Mike Causey (R) and Wayne Goodwin (D)

• Commissioner of labor: Cherie Berry (R) and Charles Meeker (D)

• Secretary of state: Michael LaPaglia (R) and Elaine Marshall (D)

• Superintendent of public instruction: Mark Johnson (R) and June Atkinson (D)

• Treasurer: Dale Folwell (R) and Dan Blue III (D)

• Supreme court associate justice: Michael Morgan and Robert Edmunds

Candidates for N.C. Court of Appeals

• Judge Stephens: Phil Berger (R) and Linda Stephens (D)

• Judge Geer: Hunter Murphy (R), Margaret Eagles (D) and Donald Buie (unaffiliated)

• Judge Hunter: Bob Hunter (R) and Abe Jones (D)

• Judge Dietz: Richard Dietz (R) and Vince Rozier (D)

• Judge Zachary: Valerie Zachary (R) and Rickye McKoy-Mitchell (D)